The Messiah Conspiracy (aka Crown of Thorns)

Ian Irvine (1987, Engineering)

The Messiah Conspiracy by Ian IrvineFor all thriller fans, but especially for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne, Scott Mariani and John Lyman!

The Messiah Conspiracy (previously published as Crown of Thorns) is a fictional thriller which takes place in the field of genetics and human cloning in Oxford. 

A young student at Christ Church, Oxford has an idea for his doctor’s thesis (Ph.D.), which fulfils not only the criteria for ‘originality’, but goes far beyond it. For if Jason Dyke is right, his idea will soon change the world and shift the delicate balance of power from one nation to another. 

Jason’s idea is simple: In the genetics laboratory he will clone Jesus Christ.

But when the CIA finds out about his plan, the President of America realises that if the UK succeeds, the balance of power will shift from the USA to Europe. And he realises that the only way to stop this happening is for America to create its very own clone of Jesus Christ.

The race is on...

Available on Amazon.co.uk