Who's Who in the Cathedral

The Visitor

Her Majesty the Queen

The Dean

The Very Revd Professor Martyn Percy

The Cathedral Chapter

The Revd Canon Edmund Newey, The Sub Dean

The Revd Canon Nigel Biggar, Regius Professor of Moral and Pastoral Theology

The Revd Canon Sarah Foot, Regius Professor of Ecclesiastical History

The Revd Canon Graham Ward, Regius Professor of Divinity

Canon Professor Carol Harrison, Lady Margaret Professor of Divinity

The Venerable Martin Gorick, The Archdeacon of Oxford

The Revd Canon Grant Bayliss, Diocesan Canon Precentor

Cathedral Clergy

The Revd Clare Hayns, College and Cathedral Chaplain

Neil McCleery, Lay Succentor, Assistant College Chaplain, School Chaplain

Janet Proudman, Cathedral Licensed Lay Minister

Music Department

Professor Stephen Darlington, Organist

Clive Driskill-Smith, The Sub Organist

James Potter, Director of Music, The Cathedral Singers

Cathedral Administration

John Briggs, Cathedral Registrar

Eileen Head, Cathedral Office Manager

Izabela Hreska, PA to the Registrar and Canons

Canon Sarah Meyrick, Public Engagement Adviser


Matthew Power, Dean's Verger

Matthew Ball,  Canons' Verger and Sacristan

Jim Godfrey, Verger

David Bannister, Verger, Liturgy Assistant, and Organist for the Cathedral Singers

Emily Essex, Cathedral Assistant

Education Department

Jackie Holderness, Cathedral Education Officer

Visitors Department

Miranda Hockliffe, Visitors Officer

Honorary Cathedral Chaplains

The Very Revd Robert Grimley

The Revd Canon David C Knight

The Revd Lucy Gardner

The Revd Canon Dr Emma Percy

The Venerable David Meara

The Revd John Witheridge

The Revd Mark Speeks



Click here for the College of Canons and wider Chapter