Christ Church Crest
» Dean, Cathedral Chapter & Staff

Dean, Cathedral Chapter & Staff

The Visitor

Her Majesty the Queen


The Dean

The Very Revd Christopher Lewis, The DeanThe Very Rev'd Christopher Lewis, PhD, 2003
Dean's PA - Ms Rachel Perham
01865 276161







The Cathedral Chapter

Revd Edmund Newey, The Sub-DeanThe Rev'd Canon Edmund Newey, PhD, 2013
The Sub-Dean
01865 276278







Canon Sarah Foot, Regius Professor of Ecclesiastical HistoryCanon Sarah Foot, PhD, 2007
Regius Professor of Ecclesiastical History
01865 286078







Canon Nigel Biggar, Regius Professor of Christian EthicsThe Rev'd Canon Nigel Biggar, PhD, 2007
Regius Professor of Moral and Pastoral Theology
01865 276219







Canon Angela Tilby, Diocesan CanonThe Rev'd Canon Angela Tilby, MA, 2011
Diocesan Canon and Continuing Ministerial Development Advisor for the Dicoese of Oxford
01865 241233






Canon Graham Ward, Regius Professor of Divinity

The Rev'd Canon Graham Ward, PhD, 2012
Regius Professor of Divinity
01865 276150







The Ven Martin Gorick, Archdeacon of Oxford

The Venerable Martin Gorick, MA, 2013
The Archdeacon of Oxford
01865 208280








Revd John Paton, The PrecentorThe Revd John Paton, MA, 2007
(Precentor and Cathedral Chaplain) 
01865 276214







Revd Ralph Williamson, The College ChaplainThe Rev'd Ralph J Williamson, MTh, 1997
(College Chaplain)
01865 276236







Robert GrimleyThe Very Rev'd Robert Grimley, 2010
(Honorary Chaplain)








The Revd Dr. Amanda Bloor, 2008
(Honorary Chaplain)


Music Department

Dr Stephen Darlington, The OrganistStephen Darlington , DMus, MA, FRCO, 1985
01865 276195







Clive Driskill-SmithClive Driskill-Smith , BA, FRCO, 2001
(Sub Organist)  
01865 722869

Clive Driskill-Smith's homepage:






© THEODORE WOOD    Ghislaine Reece-Trapp
(Senior Organ Scholar)








Alexander PottAlexander Pott
(Junior Organ Scholar and Director of the College Choir)








John PadleyJohn Padley
(Director of Music, The Cathedral Singers)








David BannisterDavid Bannister, BA, ARCO, 2008
(Organist, The Cathedral Singers)







Cathedral Administration

Mr John Briggs, Cathedral RegistrarJohn P. Briggs BSc FCA,  2009
(Cathedral Registrar)
01865 286846







Mrs Eileen Head, Cathedral Office Manager

Mrs Eileen Head, 2009
(Cathedral Office Manager)
01865 276155

Chapter Office Fax
01865 276277

Email Address for general enquiries:





David Bannister

David Bannister, BA, 2007
(Liturgy & Publicity Assistant)









01865 276154
(Sacristy Telephone)

Matthew PowerMatthew Power, BA, 1995 
(Dean's Verger)







Jim GodfreyJim Godfrey, BA
(Visitors' Officer and Verger)







Christopher WaterhouseChristopher Waterhouse







Education Department

Priory Room Office, telephone 01865 286003 (Wednesdays-Fridays)

Jim Godfrey

Jim Godfrey, BA
Education Officer







Friends of Christ Church Cathedral   

Mrs Elizabeth Harrison
(Hon. Secretary)
01865 791726


Printable Version