Christ Church Crest
 
 
   
 
» Dean, Cathedral Chapter & Staff
 
 

Dean, Cathedral Chapter & Staff

The Visitor

Her Majesty the Queen

 

The Dean

The Very Revd Professor Martyn Percy, The DeanThe Very Rev'd Professor Martyn Percy, 2014
Dean's PA - Ms Rachel Perham
01865 276161
rachel.perham@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Cathedral Chapter

Revd Edmund Newey, The Sub-DeanThe Rev'd Canon Edmund Newey, PhD, 2013
The Sub-Dean
01865 276278
subdean@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Canon Sarah Foot, Regius Professor of Ecclesiastical HistoryCanon Sarah Foot, PhD, 2007
Regius Professor of Ecclesiastical History
01865 286078
sarah.foot@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Canon Nigel Biggar, Regius Professor of Christian EthicsThe Rev'd Canon Nigel Biggar, PhD, 2007
Regius Professor of Moral and Pastoral Theology
01865 276219
nigel.biggar@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Canon Angela Tilby, Diocesan CanonThe Rev'd Canon Angela Tilby, MA, 2011
Diocesan Canon and Continuing Ministerial Development Advisor for the Dicoese of Oxford
01865 241233
angela.tilby@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Canon Graham Ward, Regius Professor of Divinity

The Rev'd Canon Graham Ward, PhD, 2012
Regius Professor of Divinity
01865 276150
graham.ward@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Ven Martin Gorick, Archdeacon of Oxford

The Venerable Martin Gorick, MA, 2013
The Archdeacon of Oxford
01865 208280
archdeacon.oxford@oxford.anglican.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chaplains

Revd John Paton, The PrecentorThe Revd John Paton, MA, 2007
Precentor and Cathedral Chaplain 
01865 276214
john.paton@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Revd Ralph Williamson, The College ChaplainThe Rev'd Ralph J Williamson, MTh, 1997
The College Chaplain
01865 276236
ralph.williamson@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Robert GrimleyThe Very Rev'd Robert Grimley, 2010
Honorary Chaplain

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Revd Amanda BloorThe Revd Dr. Amanda Bloor, 2009
Honorary Chaplain

Director of Ordinands for Berkshire and Dorchester
and Diocesan Advisor in Women's Ministry 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Music Department

Dr Stephen Darlington, The OrganistStephen Darlington , DMus, MA, FRCO, 1985
The Organist
01865 276195
stephen.darlington@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clive Driskill-SmithClive Driskill-Smith , BA, FRCO, 2001
The Sub Organist 
01865 722869
clive.driskill-smith@chch.ox.ac.uk

Clive Driskill-Smith's homepage: 
http://www.organist.org.uk

 

 

 

 

 

© THEODORE WOOD    Ghislaine Reece-Trapp
Assistant Organist
ghislaine.reece-trapp@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alexander PottAlexander Pott
Senior Organ Scholar
alexander.pott@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

John PadleyJohn Padley
Director of Music, The Cathedral Singers
conductor@cathedralsingers.org.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

David BannisterDavid Bannister, BA, ARCO, 2008
Organist, The Cathedral Singers
david.bannister@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cathedral Administration

Mr John Briggs, Cathedral RegistrarJohn P. Briggs BSc FCA,  2009
Cathedral Registrar
01865 286846
john.briggs@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs Eileen Head, Cathedral Office Manager

Mrs Eileen Head, 2009
Cathedral Office Manager
01865 276155
eileen.head@chch.ox.ac.uk

Chapter Office Fax
01865 276277

Accounts queries: cathedraloffice@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

David Bannister

David Bannister, BA, 2007
Liturgy & Publicity Assistant
david.bannister@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vergers

Matthew PowerMatthew Power, BA, 1995 
Dean's Verger
matthew.power@chch.ox.ac.uk

01865 276154
(Sacristy Telephone)

 

 

 

 

 

Christopher WaterhouseChristopher Waterhouse
Canons' Verger and Sacristan
christopher.waterhouse@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Miranda Hockliffe

Miranda Hockliffe
Assistant Visitors' Officer and Verger
miranda.hockliffe@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Education Department

Priory Room Office, telephone 01865 286003 (Wednesdays-Fridays)

Jim Godfrey

Jim Godfrey, BA
Visitors and Education Officer
jim.godfrey@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Visitors Department

Jim Godfrey

Jim Godfrey, BA
Visitors and Education Officer
jim.godfrey@chch.ox.ac.uk

General enquiries: cathedral@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Miranda Hockliffe

Miranda Hockliffe
Assistant Visitors' Officer and Verger
miranda.hockliffe@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

Printable Version