Christ Church Crest
 
 
   
 
» Dean, Cathedral Chapter & Staff
 
 

Dean, Cathedral Chapter & Staff

The Visitor

Her Majesty the Queen

 

The Dean

The Very Revd Christopher Lewis, The DeanThe Very Rev'd Christopher Lewis, PhD, 2003
Dean's PA - Ms Rachel Perham
01865 276161
rachel.perham@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Cathedral Chapter

Revd Edmund Newey, The Sub-DeanThe Rev'd Canon Edmund Newey, PhD, 2013
The Sub-Dean
01865 276278
subdean@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Canon Sarah Foot, Regius Professor of Ecclesiastical HistoryCanon Sarah Foot, PhD, 2007
Regius Professor of Ecclesiastical History
01865 286078
sarah.foot@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Canon Nigel Biggar, Regius Professor of Christian EthicsThe Rev'd Canon Nigel Biggar, PhD, 2007
Regius Professor of Moral and Pastoral Theology
01865 276219
nigel.biggar@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Canon Angela Tilby, Diocesan CanonThe Rev'd Canon Angela Tilby, MA, 2011
Diocesan Canon and Continuing Ministerial Development Advisor for the Dicoese of Oxford
01865 241233
angela.tilby@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Canon Graham Ward, Regius Professor of Divinity

The Rev'd Canon Graham Ward, PhD, 2012
Regius Professor of Divinity
01865 276150
graham.ward@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Ven Martin Gorick, Archdeacon of Oxford

The Venerable Martin Gorick, MA, 2013
The Archdeacon of Oxford
01865 208280
archdeacon.oxford@oxford.anglican.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chaplains

Revd John Paton, The PrecentorThe Revd John Paton, MA, 2007
(Precentor and Cathedral Chaplain) 
01865 276214
john.paton@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Revd Ralph Williamson, The College ChaplainThe Rev'd Ralph J Williamson, MTh, 1997
(College Chaplain)
01865 276236
ralph.williamson@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Robert GrimleyThe Very Rev'd Robert Grimley, 2010
(Honorary Chaplain)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Revd Dr. Amanda Bloor, 2008
(Honorary Chaplain)

 

Music Department

Dr Stephen Darlington, The OrganistStephen Darlington , DMus, MA, FRCO, 1985
(Organist)
01865 276195
stephen.darlington@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clive Driskill-Smith , BA, FRCO, 2001
(Sub Organist)  
01865 722869
clive.driskill-smith@chch.ox.ac.uk
Clive Driskill-Smith's homepage: 
http://www.organist.org.uk

Ghislaine Reece-Trapp
(Senior Organ Scholar)
ghislaine.reece-trapp@chch.ox.ac.uk

Alexander Pott
(Junior Organ Scholar)
alexander.pott@chch.ox.ac.uk

John Padley
(Director of Music, The Cathedral Singers)
conductor@cathedralsingers.org.uk

David Bannister, BA, ARCO, 2008
(Organist, The Cathedral Singers)
david.bannister@chch.ox.ac.uk

Alexander Pott, 2013
(Director of the College Choir)
alexander.pott@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

Cathedral Administration

Mr John Briggs, Cathedral RegistrarJohn P. Briggs BSc FCA,  2009
(Cathedral Registrar)
01865 286846
john.briggs@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs Eileen Head, Cathedral Office ManagerMrs Eileen Head, 2009
(Cathedral Office Manager)
01865 276155
eileen.head@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

David Bannister, BA, 2007
(Liturgy & Publicity Assistant)
david.bannister@chch.ox.ac.uk

Chapter Office Fax
01865 276277

Email Address for general enquiries: cathedral@chch.ox.ac.uk 

 

Vergers

01865 276154
(Sacristy Telephone)

Matthew Power, BA, 1995 
(Dean's Verger)
matthew.power@chch.ox.ac.uk

Jim Godfrey, BA
(Visitors' Officer and Verger)
jim.godfrey@chch.ox.ac.uk

Jessica Hallion, BA
(Canons' Verger)
jessica.hallion@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

Education Department

Priory Room Office, telephone 01865 286003 (Wednesdays-Fridays)

Jim Godfrey, BA
Education Officer
jim.godfrey@chch.ox.ac.uk

 

Friends of Christ Church Cathedral   

Mrs Elizabeth Harrison
(Hon. Secretary)
01865 791726
cathedralfriends@btconnect.com

 

Printable Version