Breakfast Tours

Oct
17
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 09:00
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 09:00
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 09:00
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 09:00
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 09:00
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 09:00
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 09:00
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 09:00
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 09:00
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 09:00
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 09:00
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 09:00
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 09:00
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 09:00
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 09:00
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 09:00
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 09:00
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 09:00
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 09:00
Contact person
Mrs Helen Camuñas-Lopez
Email: 
helen.camunas-lopez@chch.ox.ac.uk
Phone: 
01865 286998
Visit

Enjoy an exclusive private guided tour of Christ Church before we open to the public, followed by pastries and tea/coffee on High Table in our Great Hall.

Tickets also include:

  • Complimentary guidebook (normally £3)
  • 10% discount in our shop
  • Time to explore areas of Christ Church open to the public after the tour and refreshments

The tour lasts approximately one hour.

Tickets

Adult: £18

Concessions: £16
(Seniors - 60 yrs and over, Students 18 yrs and over with valid ID, children 5-17yrs)

Children under 5 years: Free

Family (2 Adults and 2 children or 1 adult and 3 children): £50

Friends (4 adults/seniors/students aged 18 years and over with valid ID): £65

Special discount available for Oxford University card holders. Please contact Helen Camunas-Lopez for details.
 

How to Book

1. Online: please complete the online application via our online booking system

2. By telephone: 01865 286998

Please note that tickets are not confirmed until you have received a booking confirmation letter or email.

 

Accessibility

We welcome advance notice of the special needs of visitors with disabilities. Please email the Visitor Manager, Helen Camunas-Lopez, who will be happy to assist and provide guidance.
 

Important Information

All children (under 18 years) must be accompanied by a responsible adult at all times.

Tickets must be booked for all attendees, including children under 5 years.

There is no dress code for this event but we recommend bringing appropriate clothing for the weather and warm clothes even in good conditions. Please do bring an umbrella in inclement weather. 

Christ Church comprises buildings from several centuries, built in different styles and therefore not constructed in accordance with contemporary building norms. Of course buildings are maintained to a good standard but please note that a level walking surface may not be encountered everywhere. Please take care at all times and wear appropriate footwear.

Please note that luggage and bags larger than a standard backpack are not permitted on site.

Tickets are non-refundable unless the event is cancelled by Christ Church.