Christ Church Crest
ยป University Awards and Prizes

University Awards and Prizes

Christ Church is proud to congratulate the following students for winning Awards and Prizes in the University in 2009-10.

Notice of Awards and University Prizes awarded to Junior Members 2009 - 2010

Gibbs Prizes 2009-2010
Best Design Project for Part I (team prize):
Benjamin Anderson (Engineering Science)

For Parts A and B in the Honour School of Mathematics:
Andrew Roocroft (Mathematics)

Honour School of Medieval and Modern Languages:
Kelsey Rubin-Detlev (Modern Languages)

Honour School of Music:
Amy Tress (Music)

Moderations in English Language and Literature:
Nicole Stansfield (English)

Preliminary Examination in PPE or Mod History and Politics:
Nicolas Turner (History & Politics)


Other University Prizes and Awards

Manches Family Law Prize:
Elizabeth Williams (Law)

Slaughter and May Prize in Legal History:
Emeric Monfront (Law)

Monckton Chambers Prize in Competition Law
Olga Ladrowska (Law)

Institution of Mechanical Engineers Frederic Barnes Waldron ‘Best Student’
Anton Hunt (Engineering Science)

Institution of Mechanical Engineers Best Student Certificate:
Richard Gowland (Engineering Science)

BP Prize for best Chemical Engineering Part I Project:
James Hopkins (Engineering Science)

Gerard David Undergraduate Prize:
Kelsey Rubin-Detlev (Modern Languages)

Waddesdon Manor Design Prize:
Cara George (Fine Art)

Lord Alfred Douglas Memorial Prize:
Tess Somervell (English)

Andrew Levens Travel Bursary
Jonathan Bridges (Modern Languages)

Christina Drake Fund Travel Prize
Amy Hellmann (Italian)

Printable Version