Notices and Closures

Please note that occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

The information below is provided as a guide to help you plan your visit. However, please note that very occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

Full Closures of Christ Church to Visitors

Date Time
Tuesday 27 June 2017 All day
Wednesday 28 June 2017 All day
Thursday 29 June 2017 All day
Saturday 1 July 2017 All day - open to booked groups only
Friday 15 September 2017 All day
Monday 25 December 2017 All day

Hall - Closures and Access Notifications for Visitors

The Hall is often closed between 12.00 and 14.00 (Monday - Friday) and 10.00 - 14.00 (Saturdays) so that our students may have lunch.

Date Time Details
Thursday 22 June 2017 All day Viewing from the door
Saturday 9 September 2017 All day Viewing from the door
Thursday 28 September 2017 All day Viewing from the door
Sunday 1 October 2017 All day Closed
Friday 6 October 2017 All day Closed

Cathedral - Closures to Visitors

Date Details
Thursday 22 June 2017 10.00 - 13.00
Monday 26 June 2017 15.00 - 17.00
Friday 30 June 2017 14.00 - 17.00
Saturday 1 July 2017 All day
Friday 7 July 2017 All day
Saturday 8 July All day
Saturday 15 July 13.30 - 15.30
Saturday 22 July 2017 14.30 - 17.00
Saturday 2 September 2017 14.00 - 17.00
Saturday 14 October 2017 12.00 - 15.00
Tuesday 17 October 2017 16.00 - 17.00
Friday 24 November 2017 14.30 - 17.00