Sermons by preacher

Listed below are the most recent sermons preached by our residential clergy. Please click on any date for a text transcript.

 

The Very Revd Professor Martyn Percy, The Dean

Soundcloud icon 11 October 2020 - Weekly Podcast [transcript]
Isaiah 50:4–10, Luke 13:22–30

 


 

Father Richard Peers, The Sub Dean

Sunday 21 November 2021: Christ the King
Read a transcript of the Sub Dean's sermon

Sunday 10 October 2021: The Nineteenth Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of the Sub Dean's sermon

Sunday 15 August 2021: The Blessed Virgin Mary
Read a transcript of the Sub Dean's sermon

 

Sunday 30 May 2021: Trinity Sunday
Read a transcript of the Sub Dean's sermon

 


 

The Revd Canon Nigel Biggar, Regius Professor of Moral and Pastoral Theology

Sunday 19 December 2021: The Fourth Sunday of Advent
Read a transcript of Canon Biggar's sermon

Sunday 24 October 2021: The Last Sunday of Trinity
Read a transcript of Canon Biggar's sermon

Sunday 12 September 2021: The Fifteenth Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of Canon Biggar's sermon

Sunday 8 August 2021: The Tenth Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of Canon Biggar's sermon

 


 

The Revd Canon Sarah Foot, Regius Professor of Ecclesiastical History

Sunday 18 July 2021: The Seventh Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of Canon Foot's sermon

 

Sunday 3 January 2021: The Second Sunday of Christmas
Read a transcript of Canon Foot's sermon

13 December 2020 - Eucharist Sermon [transcript]
Isaiah 61:1–4, 8–end; John 1:6–8, 19–28

15 November 2020 - Eucharist Sermon [transcript]
1 Thessalonians 5:1–11; Matthew 25:14–30

 


 

The Revd Canon Graham Ward, Regius Professor of Divinity

Sunday 5 September 2021: The Fourteenth Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of Canon Ward's sermon

Sunday 25 July 2021: James the Apostle
Read a transcript of Canon Ward's sermon

Sunday 6 June 2021: The First Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of Canon Ward's sermon

Sunday 4 April 2021: Easter Day
Read a transcript of Canon Ward's sermon

 


 

Canon Professor Carol Harrison, Lady Margaret Professor of Divinity

Sunday 31 October 2021: All Saints' Day
Read a transcript of Canon Harrison's sermon

Sunday 17 October 2021: The Twentieth Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of Canon Harrison's sermon

Sunday 22 August 2021: The Twelfth Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of Canon Harrison's sermon

 

Sunday 20 June 2021: The Third Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of Canon Harrison's sermon

 


 

The Venerable Jonathan Chaffey, The Archdeacon of Oxford

Sunday 14 November 2021: Remembrance Sunday
Read a transcript of the Archdeacon's sermon

 

Sunday 13 June 2021: The Second Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of the Archdeacon's sermon

Sunday 4 April 2021: Easter Day
Read a transcript of the Archdeacon's sermon

Sunday 10 January 2021: The Epiphany [transcript]
Ephesians 3:1–12; Matthew 2:1–12 

 


 

 The Revd Philippa White, Precentor and School Chaplain

Sunday 12 December 2021: The Third Sunday of Advent
Read a transcript of the Precentor's sermon

Sunday 29 August 2021: The Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of the Precentor's sermon

Sunday 23 May 2021: Pentecost
Read a transcript of the Precentor's sermon

 

Sunday 7 February 2021: The Second Sunday before Lent
Read a transcript of the Precentor's sermon


 

 The Revd Clare Hayns, College and Cathedral Chaplain

Sunday 3 October 2021: The Eighteenth Sunday after Trinity
Read a transcript of the College Chaplain's sermon