Notices and Closures

Please note that occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

The information below is provided as a guide to help you plan your visit. However, please note that very occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

Full Closures and Special Access Arrangements for Visitors

Date Time
Saturday 29 June 2019 All day - Limited access for booked groups only. Otherwise closed to visitors.
Tuesday 2 July 2019 All day
Wednesday 3 July 2019 All day
Thursday 4 July 2019 All day
Friday 20 September 2019 All day
Wednesday 25 December 2019 All day
Thursday 26 December 2019 All day

 

Hall - Closures and Access Notifications for Visitors

The Hall is often closed between 12.00 and 14.00 (Monday - Friday) and 10.00 - 14.00 (Saturdays) so that our students may have lunch. Please check our Opening Times page for any slight variations on this.

Date Time Details
Saturday 22 June 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Friday 28 June 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Saturday 29 June 2019 10.15 - 17.00 Open to booked groups only 
Friday 12 July 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 19 July 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 26 July 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 2 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 9 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 16 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Saturday 14 September 2019 10.00 -  17.00 Viewing from the door
Saturday 21 September 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Friday 4 October 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Sunday 6 October 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Closed
Friday 11 October 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Saturday 19 October 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Wednesday 30 October 2019 14.30 - 17.00 1/2 way
Saturday 2 November 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Saturday 23 November 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Tuesday 10 December 2019 14.30 - 17.00 1/2 way
Thursday 12 December 2019 14.30 - 17.00 1/2 way
Thursday 19 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Friday 20 December 2019

10.00 - 12.30

12.30 - 17.00

Viewing from the door

Closed

Saturday 21 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Sunday 22 December 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Closed
Monday 23 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Tuesday 24 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Friday 27 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Saturday 28 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00  Closed
Sunday 29 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00  Closed
Monday 30 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Tuesday 31 December 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Closed
Wednesday 1 January 2020 10.00 - 17.00 Closed

Cathedral - Closures to Visitors

Date Details
Thursday 20 June 2019 13.00 - 17.00
Monday 24 June 2019 15.30 -17.45
Wednesday 26 June 2019 10.00 - 12.00
Saturday 29 June 2019 10.00 - 17.00
Friday 5 July 2019 10.00 - 17.00
Saturday 6 July 2019 10.00 - 13.00
Saturday 13 July 2019 10.00 - 14.30
Monday 15 July 2019 13.30 - 17.00
Saturday 27 July 2019 12.00 - 17.00
Saturday 31 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00
Saturday 7 September 2019 11.30 - 14.00
Saturday 21 September 2019 11.30 - 14.00
Saturday 19 October 2019 14.00 - 17.00 (open for silent prayer only)
Saturday 26 October 2019 13.00 - 17.00
Friday 1 November 2019 14.15 - 15.30
Friday 29 November 2019 10.00 - 10.30
Saturday 7 December 2019 12.00 - 14.00
Saturday 14 December 2019 10.00 - 12.00