Notices and Closures

Please note that occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

The information below is provided as a guide to help you plan your visit. However, please note that very occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

Full Closures and Special Access Arrangements for Visitors

Date Time
Tuesday 26 February 2019 12.00 - 17.00
Thursday 18 April 2019 10.00 - 11.15
Tuesday 2 July 2019 All day
Wednesday 3 July 2019 All day
Thursday 4 July 2019 All day
Friday 20 September 2019 All day
Wednesday 25 December 2019 All day
Thursday 26 December 2019 All day

 

Hall - Closures and Access Notifications for Visitors

The Hall is often closed between 12.00 and 14.00 (Monday - Friday) and 10.00 - 14.00 (Saturdays) so that our students may have lunch. Please check our Opening Times page for any slight variations on this.

Date Time Details
Tuesday 19 February 2019

10.00 - 12.00

12.00 - 14.00

14.00 - 17.00

Viewing from the door

Closed

Viewing from the door

Saturday 23 February 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Wednesday 20 March 2019 14.30 - 17.00 1/2 way
Thursday 28 March 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Wednesday 3 April 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Saturday 5 April 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Tuesday 23 April 2019

10.00 - 12.00

12.00 - 14.00

14.00 - 17.00

Viewing from the door

Closed

Viewing from the door

Friday 26 April 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Saturday 11 May 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Saturday 18 May 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Thursday 23 May 2019 14.30 - 17.00 1/2 way
Saturday 8 June 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Saturday 22 June 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Friday 28 June 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 12 July 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 19 July 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 26 July 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 2 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 9 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 16 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Saturday 14 September 2019 10.00 -  17.00 Viewing from the door
Saturday 21 September 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Friday 4 October 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Sunday 6 October 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Closed
Friday 11 October 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Wednesday 30 October 2019 14.30 - 17.00 1/2 way
Saturday 2 November 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Saturday 23 November 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Tuesday 10 December 2019 14.30 - 17.00 1/2 way
Thursday 12 December 2019 14.30 - 17.00 1/2 way
Thursday 19 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Friday 20 December 2019

10.00 - 12.30

12.30 - 17.00

Viewing from the door

Closed

Cathedral - Closures to Visitors

Date Details
Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 2019 10.00 - 17.00
Monday 25 February - Friday 1 March 2019 10.00 - 17.00
Saturday 16 March 2019 14.00 - 17.00
Wednesday 20 March 2019 10.00 - 12.15
Friday 5 April 2019 13.45 - 14.45
Wednesday 17 April 2019 14.00 - 17.00
Friday 19 April 2019

10.00 - 13.30

13.30 - 17.00 (closed except for silent worship)

Monday 22 April 2019 10.00 - 17.00
Tuesday 23 April 2019 10.00 - 17.00
Wednesday 24 April 2019 10.00 - 17.00
Thursday 25 April 2019 10.00 - 17.00
Friday 26 April 2019 10.00 - 17.00
Saturday 4 May 2019 11.00 - 11.30
Saturday 11 May 2019 16.00 - 17.00
Saturday 18 May 2019 12.00 - 15.00
Tuesday 4 June 2019 10.00 - 11.00
Saturday 8 June 2019 16.00 - 17.00
Saturday 15 June 2019 11.30 - 14.00
Thursday 20 June 2019 13.00 - 17.00
Saturday 29 June 2019 10.00 - 17.00
Friday 5 July 2019 10.00 - 17.00
Saturday 6 July 2019 10.00 - 13.00
Saturday 13 July 2019 10.00 - 14.30
Monday 15 July 2019 13.30 - 17.00
Saturday 27 July 2019 12.00 - 17.00
Saturday 17 August 2019 13.30 - 17.00
Saturday 31 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00
Saturday 7 September 2019 11.30 - 14.00
Saturday 21 September 2019 11.30 - 14.00
Saturday 26 October 2019 13.00 - 17.00
Friday 1 November 2019 14.15 - 15.30
Friday 29 November 2019 10.00 - 10.30
Saturday 7 December 2019 12.00 - 14.00
Saturday 14 December 2019 10.00 - 12.00