Notices and Closures

Please note that occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

The information below is provided as a guide to help you plan your visit. However, please note that very occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

Full Closures and Special Access Arrangements for Visitors

Date Time
Tuesday 19 June 2018 11.30 - 17.00
Tuesday 26 June 2018 All day
Wednesday 27 June 2018 All day
Thursday 28 June 2018 All day
Saturday 30 June 2018 All day - booked groups and booked individuals only. Very limited visitor route (Hall and Hall Staircase only). Online tickets for individuals will go on sale on Thursday 21 June 2018.
Saturday 8 September 2018 Closed to groups all day. Special arrangements in place for individuals and families wishing to visit as part of Oxford Open Doors. Further details will be released in due course.
Friday 14 September 2018 All day
Thursday 20 December 2018 12.00 - 14.00
Tuesday 25 December 2018 All day

 

Hall - Closures and Access Notifications for Visitors

The Hall is often closed between 12.00 and 14.00 (Monday - Friday) and 10.00 - 14.00 (Saturdays) so that our students may have lunch. Please check our Opening Times page for any slight variations on this.

Date Time Details
Thursday 14 June 2018 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 22 June 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Friday 29 June 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Friday 6 July 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Friday 13 July 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Friday 20 July 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Friday 27 July 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Friday 3 August 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Friday 10 August 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Saturday 15 September 2018 All day Closed
Monday 17 September 2018 All day Closed
Wednesday 19 September 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Thursday 20 September 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Saturday 22 September 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Friday 28 September 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Sunday 30 September 2018 All day Closed
Friday 5 October 2018 All day Closed
Friday 26 October 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Friday 23 November 2018 All day Viewing from the door
Thursday 13 December 2018 All day Closed
Friday 14 December 2018

10.00 - 12.30

12.30 - 17.00

Viewing from the door

Closed

Thursday 20 December 2018 10.00 - 15.00 Closed

Cathedral - Closures to Visitors

Date Details
Thursday 14 June 2018 10.00 - 10.30
Wednesday 20 June 2018 10.00 - 17.00
Thursday 21 June 2018 10.00 - 13.00
Monday 25 June 2018 15.00 - 17.00
Friday 29 June 2018 All day
Saturday 30 June 2018 All day
Friday 6 July 2018 All day
Saturday 7 July 2018 13.30 - 17.00
Saturday 14 July 2018 13.00 - 17.00
Wednesday 18 July 2018 15.45 - 17.00
Wednesday 25 July 2018 15.45 - 17.00
Saturday 28 July 2018 13.30 - 17.00
Wednesday 1 August 2018 15.45 - 17.00
Wednesday 8 August 2018 15.45 - 17.00
Wednesday 15 August 2018 15.45 - 17.00
Saturday 18 August 2018 13.30 - 17.00
Wednesday 22 August 2018 15.45 - 17.00
Friday 24 August 2018 11.00 - 14.30
Saturday 8 September 2018 16.00 - 17.00
Wednesday 17 October 2018 13.30 - 15.00
Sunday 11 November 2018 All day
Saturday 15 December 2018 10.00 - 17.00
Sunday 23 December 2018 13.00 - 17.00
Monday 24 December 2018 10.00 - 14.00