Who's Who in the Cathedral

The Visitor

His Majesty the King

The Cathedral Chapter

The Very Revd Professor Sarah Foot, The Dean

The Venerable Jonathan Chaffey, The Archdeacon of Oxford and Interim Sub Dean

The Revd Canon Graham Ward, Regius Professor of Divinity

Canon Professor Carol Harrison, Lady Margaret Professor of Divinity

The Revd Canon Sally Welch, Diocesan Canon


Cathedral Ministry Team

Philippa White, Precentor

The Revd Clare Hayns, College Chaplain

Janet Proudman, Cathedral Licensed Lay Minister


Cathedral Administration

John Briggs, Cathedral Registrar

Matthew Dickins, Cathedral Administrator

Miranda Hockliffe, Volunteer & Visitor Coordinator

Philippa Blackwell, Cathedral Bursar (Tuesday, Wednesday)

Joseph Denby, Operations Manager

Ellis Robinson, Administration and Liturgical Assistant



Matthew Ball, Senior Verger

Rachel Vallance, Verger


Music Department

Steven Grahl, Organist

Richard Moore, Sub-Organist

Helen Smee, Director of Frideswide Voices

Vacant, Frideswide Voices Choir Manager

Hilary Punnett, Director of Music, The Cathedral Singers

Simon Hogan, Organist, The Cathedral Singers


Honorary Cathedral Chaplains

The Very Revd Robert Grimley

The Revd Canon David C Knight

The Revd Lucy Gardner

The Venerable David Meara

The Revd Mark Speeks CF


Click here for the College of Canons and wider Chapter